Phasmophobia Crimson Eye 2026: Dates and Rewards
Scope: The developer's October 1, 2026 announcement (official site version, including its later edit), the v0.19.1.0 patch notes of October 7, 2026 and the 2024 and 2025 Crimson Eye posts; schedule as announced; point totals for goals are not published
Key points
- Crimson Eye 2026 is announced for October 8 to November 1, 2026 on eight locations; Nell's Diner, which opened after the 2025 event, is the new name on the list.
- Rewards named by the developer: a seasonal event tee, the Beholder ID Card & Badge set, the Blood Moon charm and upgrades to the Crimson Eye trophy.
- A Twitch Drop for the Crimson Eye tee is scheduled until 11:59 PM BST on October 15; Double XP & Rewards is scheduled for October 15 to 22; Ghost Hunts 4 Hearts is due back October 26 to November 1.
- The 2026 post gives no point totals, no daily rotation rule and no reward bonus figure; the 10% Blood Moon bonus and four-maps-a-day rotation are from the 2025 post.

On this page
- When does Phasmophobia's Crimson Eye 2026 start and end?
- Which Phasmophobia locations are in the event?
- How do you earn event points?
- What are the Phasmophobia Crimson Eye 2026 rewards?
- What changed from the 2024 and 2025 events?
- What else is scheduled in Phasmophobia during the event?
- Sources
- Related guides
Phasmophobia's Crimson Eye event for 2026 is announced to run from October 8 to November 1, 2026 across eight locations. Playing them earns event points towards a seasonal tee, the Beholder ID Card & Badge set, the Blood Moon charm and upgrades to the Crimson Eye trophy. A Twitch Drop and a Double XP week are scheduled inside it.
When does Phasmophobia's Crimson Eye 2026 start and end?
The Phasmophobia developer's announcement says "this year's Crimson Eye event will begin on October 8th, 2026, and run until November 1st, 2026". No start or end hour is given for the event itself.
| Date (2026) | What is scheduled | Source wording |
|---|---|---|
| October 7 | Patch v0.19.1.0 arrives ahead of the event | Site edit: "The patch deploying Crimson Eye will now arrive on October 7th" |
| October 8 | Event begins; Twitch Drop campaign begins | "live from the moment the event begins" |
| October 15 | Twitch Drop ends at 11:59 PM BST; Double XP & Rewards begins | "between October 15th–22nd" |
| October 22 | Double XP & Rewards ends | Same line |
| October 26 | Ghost Hunts 4 Hearts week begins | "the final week of Crimson Eye (October 26th–November 1st)" |
| November 1 | Event ends | "run until November 1st, 2026" |
The original text said the update would arrive on October 6. The version on the official site carries an edit moving the patch to October 7 while keeping the October 8 start, and the v0.19.1.0 notes were posted on Steam on October 7. Treat the schedule as announced.
Which Phasmophobia locations are in the event?
Eight Phasmophobia maps, listed in the announcement:
- 6 Tanglewood Drive
- 42 Edgefield Road
- Grafton Farmhouse
- 13 Willow Street
- Bleasdale Farmhouse
- Point Hope, with the note "Standard only, Point Hope Restricted will not be included"
- Camp Woodwind
- Nell's Diner
The post tells returning players they will "also get to see how Nell's Diner and the reworked 6 Tanglewood Drive & 13 Willow Street look dressed in red". Nell's Diner opened on November 11, 2025, after last year's event had ended, and it is the one name here that was not on the 2025 list of seven.

How do you earn event points?
The announcement describes the loop in one sentence: "you'll be tasked with hunting down Blood Moon totems and completing investigations and optional objectives to earn points, all while under the threat of Blood Moon weather, increasing the challenge you'll face from ghosts." It also says "Playing on these locations will grant each player event points, working towards unlocking the Community and Personal rewards".
That is everything the October 1 announcement and the v0.19.1.0 notes say about the 2026 rules. The post does not give point values per action, the totals needed for each reward, or whether locations rotate daily. If you would rather skip the event for a session, v0.19.1.0 added a Seasonal Event toggle "that allows players to turn on/off the event maps for their session".
Three practical points follow from other official Phasmophobia patch notes:
- Play on a default difficulty or a custom one with a multiplier above 0. Since August, "Custom Difficulties with a 0 multiplier will no longer contribute towards any progress, such as achievements and leaflets". The event is not named in that sentence, so whether event points are covered is not confirmed; the safe reading is to avoid 0x games. Multipliers are explained on our difficulty page.
- Stay alive for the identification. A December 2025 change says "Dead players will no longer be rewarded ghost identification event points."
- Stay online. When the event format launched in 2024 the notes said seasonal events "will require an online connection to play any event content".
What are the Phasmophobia Crimson Eye 2026 rewards?
| Reward | How the post describes it |
|---|---|
| Seasonal event tee | One of "several different unlockable rewards during the event" |
| Beholder ID Card & Badge set | Same list |
| Blood Moon charm | Same list |
| Crimson Eye trophy upgrades | "If you have previously unlocked this, you'll continue to earn points and upgrades to your existing Trophy, rather than a new one." |
| Crimson Eye tee (Twitch Drop) | "After watching a total of two hours of Phasmophobia streams" |
Which reward sits behind a Community goal and which behind a Personal goal is not spelled out for 2026. The post names a "seasonal event tee" in the reward list and a "Crimson Eye tee" as the Twitch Drop; it does not say whether those are one shirt or two.
To receive the drop your Twitch account has to be connected inside Phasmophobia first. The steps are on our events and Twitch Drops page.
What changed from the 2024 and 2025 events?
| Detail | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dates | October 28 to November 13 | October 9 to October 31 | October 8 to November 1 |
| Locations | "multiple locations" | 7, rotating "in groups of 4 each day" | 8; rotation not stated |
| Goals | 3 Community Goals | 2 Community and 2 Personal goals | Community and Personal rewards; counts not stated |
| Headline rewards | ID cards, a Trophy, Blood Moon weather unlocked for good | Child of the Cult ID Card & Badge, trophy upgrades | Tee, Beholder set, Blood Moon charm, trophy upgrades |
| Reward bonus | "better rewards", no figure | Rewards in Blood Moon weather "boosted by 10%" | Not stated |
| Leaderboards | Not mentioned in the announcement | Support added on PS5, PS VR2 and Xbox Series X/S | June roadmap says the event returns "(sans leaderboards)" |
The goal list for 2025 appears only in the Steam version of that announcement; the official-site version omits it.
The 2025 Phasmophobia post also explains the weather itself: "Ghosts will have increased speed during hunts and your Sanity will drain quicker, however in return you'll be granted higher rewards upon completing an investigation." The 2026 post says only that Blood Moon weather increases the challenge, so the speed, sanity and 10% figures should be read as last year's rules until the developer restates them.
Two carry-overs are on record. The trophy "can be upgraded up to three times during the event, and progression will carry through to the next Crimson Eye event", per the 2025 patch notes. Blood Moon weather also exists outside the event: the 2024 post offered it as a permanent unlock, and the 2025 post says maps outside the event "will have a random chance of Blood Moon weather as always".

What else is scheduled in Phasmophobia during the event?
Double XP & Rewards. "As is becoming tradition with Phasmophobia's seasonal events", it is scheduled for October 15 to 22, "with all rewards from completed investigations being doubled during this period". If you only have one free week, that is the one where a contract is due to pay twice.
Ghost Hunts 4 Hearts. In the final week the fundraiser with the American Heart Association is due to return. The post says last year's edition "raised over $100,000" and that this year "this event, and its rewards, will be accessible to all Phasmophobia creators & players when it goes live". What those rewards are has not been announced; the developer says details come "nearer the time".
After Crimson Eye, the Phasmophobia roadmap lists Winter's Jest for December. That and the rest of the schedule are on the roadmap page, and the patch that shipped the event is in the 2026 patch notes.
Sources
The mechanics and numbers in this guide come from the material below. Open the original pages to check them yourself.
- S001 announcement www.kineticgames.co.uk Accessed
- S002 v0.19.1.0 notes www.kineticgames.co.uk Accessed
- S003 www.kineticgames.co.uk www.kineticgames.co.uk Accessed
- S004 www.kineticgames.co.uk www.kineticgames.co.uk Accessed
- S005 www.kineticgames.co.uk www.kineticgames.co.uk Accessed
- S006 store.steampowered.com store.steampowered.com Accessed
- S007 www.kineticgames.co.uk www.kineticgames.co.uk Accessed
- S008 www.kineticgames.co.uk www.kineticgames.co.uk Accessed
- S009 store.steampowered.com store.steampowered.com Accessed
- S010 www.kineticgames.co.uk www.kineticgames.co.uk Accessed
- S011 www.kineticgames.co.uk www.kineticgames.co.uk Accessed
- S012 www.kineticgames.co.uk www.kineticgames.co.uk Accessed


