One Tap Cases: 49 Case Products and Price per Case
Scope: Names, Robux prices and record dates of developer products with Case in the name, plus three Nightmare products, from the Roblox developer product API on 2026-10-10 (UTC); case lines quoted from the official description and event listings; case contents, drop odds, in-game currency prices and which in-game case each numbered product maps to are not stated by the developer and are not covered; a product record marked for sale is not proof the in-game shop offers it today; prices can change without notice
Key points
- Roblox's records hold 49 One Tap products with Case in the name: 48 in 16 families (Case 1 to Case 5 plus 11 named families) and one product named just Case.
- A single case costs from 10 Robux (Case 3) to 199 Robux (Energy Sword). Eight families sell at 80 Robux a case.
- Bigger packs are almost never cheaper. Energy Sword is the one family where a pack lowers the price per case, from 199 to 150 Robux, while Karambit packs cost 1 Robux more per case than singles (450 for three against 3 × 149 = 447).
- No product record has a description, and the developer has not published case contents or odds.
On this page
- What does the developer say about One Tap cases?
- How much do the numbered One Tap cases cost?
- How much do the named One Tap cases cost?
- Is a bigger One Tap case pack ever cheaper per case?
- Which products look like cases but are not confirmed?
- Does 2x Case Luck change the maths?
- What is not stated about One Tap cases?
- Sources
- Related guides
One Tap's store records hold 49 products with Case in the name. Forty-eight sit in 16 families, and a single case costs from 10 Robux (Case 3) to 199 Robux (Energy Sword). Eight families charge 80 Robux a case. Packs of three or ten almost never lower the price per case.
Those figures come from Roblox's developer product records for One Tap, read on 10 October 2026. They are Robux prices only. None of the records has a description, so this page can tell you what a case costs and cannot tell you what is inside one.
What does the developer say about One Tap cases?
Five official lines mention them, and all five are short.
| Source | Line |
|---|---|
| Game description | "Roll cases to earn rare & limited cosmetics" |
| Update 2 listing (13 March 2026) | "New Cosmic and Glitched weapon cases" |
| Update 2 listing | "New Robux Energy Sword and Proto Cases" |
| Update 2 listing | "New Karambit Case Additions" |
| Update listing (24 April 2026) | "2 New Weapon cases" |
The April line does not name its two cases. So cases are the stated route to "rare & limited cosmetics", and the March listing puts the word Robux in front of the Energy Sword and Proto cases only. It does not explain the difference, and no official source says whether any case can also be opened with an in-game currency.
How much do the numbered One Tap cases cost?
Five families are named Case 1 to Case 5, each sold as Buy 1, Buy 3 and Buy 10. The last column is our division.
| Family | Buy 1 | Buy 3 | Buy 10 | Robux per case |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Case 1 | 15 | 45 | 150 | 15 at every size |
| Case 2 | 40 | 120 | 400 | 40 at every size |
| Case 3 | 10 | 30 | 100 | 10 at every size |
| Case 4 | 30 | 90 | 300 | 30 at every size |
| Case 5 | 80 | 240 | 800 | 80 at every size |
The numbers do not run in price order: Case 3 is the cheapest and Case 2 costs four times as much. Which in-game case each number stands for is not stated in the records. Match the Robux price on the in-game button to this table before you assume.
How much do the named One Tap cases cost?
Eleven more families carry a name. Three of them use pack sizes other than 1, 3 and 10.
| Family | 1 case | 3 cases | Largest pack | Record created |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Karambit | 149 | 450 | 7 for 1,050 | 28 January 2026 |
| Proto | 150 | 450 | 7 for 1,050 | 12 March 2026 |
| Energy Sword | 199 | 450 | 6 for 900 | 12 March 2026 |
| Cosmic | 80 | 240 | 10 for 800 | 12 March 2026 |
| Glitched | 15 | 45 | 10 for 150 | 12 March 2026 |
| Cyber Case #2 | 80 | 240 | 10 for 800 | 24 April 2026 |
| Dragon Case | 80 | 240 | 10 for 800 | 24 April 2026 |
| Vintage Case | 80 | 240 | 10 for 800 | 15 June 2026 |
| Battle Case | 80 | 240 | 10 for 800 | 15 June 2026 |
| Guardian Case | 80 | 240 | 10 for 800 | 15 June 2026 |
| Moon Case | 80 | 240 | 10 for 800 | 3 August 2026 |
The family names are taken from the product names, which are not written one way. The store has "1 Karambit Case" and "7 Karambit Cases", but "Dragon Case 3" and "Cyber Case #2 10". The Robux shop guide explains how we grouped all 97 products.
Several records were created within a day of a listing's start: the Cosmic, Glitched, Energy Sword and Proto records on 12 March 2026, the day before the Update 2 listing started, and two families on 24 April, the day the April listing with "2 New Weapon cases" started. That is a match of dates and names; it does not show those products went on sale with that update, and the Karambit records date from 28 January, about six weeks before the Update 2 listing that mentions Karambit cases. The updates page has the full timeline.
Is a bigger One Tap case pack ever cheaper per case?
In one family only. For 14 of the 16 families the price per case is identical at every pack size. The two exceptions point in opposite directions. The sums are ours.
| Family | Singles | Pack price | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy Sword, 3 cases | 3 × 199 = 597 | 450 | Pack is 147 Robux cheaper |
| Energy Sword, 6 cases | 6 × 199 = 1,194 | 900 | Pack is 294 Robux cheaper |
| Karambit, 3 cases | 3 × 149 = 447 | 450 | Pack is 3 Robux dearer |
| Karambit, 7 cases | 7 × 149 = 1,043 | 1,050 | Pack is 7 Robux dearer |
So an Energy Sword pack brings the price down from 199 to 150 Robux a case, while a Karambit pack charges 150 a case against 149 for a single. If you want several Karambit cases, the records say buy them one at a time. Both single-case records were edited on 30 September 2026. The records do not say what an edit changed, so we cannot tell you whether either price moved that day.
Our advice, not a rule of the game: the price on the in-game button is the one you pay. If it differs from this page, trust the button and tell us.
Which products look like cases but are not confirmed?
Four One Tap records, and we keep them out of the family tables on purpose.
- Nightmare 1, Nightmare 3 and Nightmare 5 cost 149, 450 and 750 Robux. That is the Karambit pattern: 149 for one and 150 each in the larger packs. The names do not include the word Case, and a separate product is called Nightmare Fuel [LIMITED], so we do not say what these three contain.
- Case is a product with that one word as its name. It costs 5 Robux. A second record, named 500, has the same price and was created about two minutes before it on 28 January 2026. What either does is not confirmed.
Does 2x Case Luck change the maths?
It might, but nobody can calculate it from official numbers. The 2x Case Luck game pass costs 499 Robux, and its icon says "Grants more luck when opening cases" (the round frame clips both ends of that line). With no published odds, there is no base figure to double. The game pass guide covers the pass and what its icon does and does not promise.
One thing is clear from Roblox's own definitions. A case product is a developer product, which Roblox describes as "an item or ability that a user can purchase more than once". The pass is a one-time fee. So Roblox allows a case product to be bought again, while the pass is paid for once.
What is not stated about One Tap cases?
- What any case contains, and how many items are in each pool.
- Drop odds for any rarity, with or without the pass.
- Whether a case can be earned or bought without Robux.
- Whether every record marked for sale is offered in the game's shop today. Roblox marks all 49 as for sale; the in-game shop decides what you can click.
- Whether limited cosmetics from a case can leave the pool later.
Until the developer publishes odds, treat any One Tap case as a roll with an unknown chance.
Sources
The mechanics and numbers in this guide come from the material below. Open the original pages to check them yourself.
- S001 apis.roblox.com apis.roblox.com Accessed
- S002 games.roblox.com games.roblox.com Accessed
- S003 apis.roblox.com apis.roblox.com Accessed
- S004 apis.roblox.com apis.roblox.com Accessed
- S005 thumbnails.roblox.com thumbnails.roblox.com Accessed
- S006 create.roblox.com create.roblox.com Accessed