LONGSHOT Game Modes: Campaign, Daily, Endless, Duels
Scope: Mode names and the wording attached to each in the official game description, plus mode-related lines in pass, product and badge descriptions and the server size on the Roblox game record, read on 2026-10-11 (UTC); rules, team sizes, win conditions, rewards, the Daily reset time and how Endless is scored are not stated by the developer and are not covered; prices can change without notice
Key points
- LONGSHOT's official description names seven modes by our count: the campaign, a Daily contract, Endless, co-op with up to 3 friends, Duel, Squad Duel and Crowd Hunt.
- The description tells you to work your way through three named places: the Docklands, the Old Market and Financial Row. A badge text says clearing KP-01 finishes the Hollow Crown's Port Veyra cell.
- Endless runs can be extended with three Robux revives at 29, 49 and 99 Robux. The Extra Run Life pass makes the first revive of every run free.
- The description gives Duel, Squad Duel and Crowd Hunt half a sentence each and no rules. Servers hold 16 players.
On this page
- Which modes does the official LONGSHOT description name?
- How far does the LONGSHOT campaign go?
- What is the Daily contract in LONGSHOT?
- How do Endless runs and revives work in LONGSHOT?
- Can you play LONGSHOT with friends?
- What are Duel, Squad Duel and Crowd Hunt in LONGSHOT?
- Which LONGSHOT modes do the Cash and XP passes cover?
- What is not stated about the LONGSHOT modes?
- Sources
- Related guides
LONGSHOT's official description names seven modes by our count: the campaign, a Daily contract, Endless, co-op with up to 3 friends, Duel, Squad Duel and Crowd Hunt. The description gives each a few words and no rules. Store and badge records add detail on Endless revives and on Crowd Hunt, plus badge texts that may relate to the campaign.
All seven names on our list come from one paragraph: "Play the campaign, a fresh Daily contract every day, or Endless to see how deep you can go. Bring up to 3 friends in co-op, face real players in Duel and Squad Duel, or hide in plain sight in Crowd Hunt." The rest of this page sets that paragraph beside the other official LONGSHOT records, read on 11 October 2026.
Which modes does the official LONGSHOT description name?
| Mode | Official wording | What other records add |
|---|---|---|
| Campaign | "Play the campaign" | Three place names in the story paragraph; a badge text about the Hollow Crown's Port Veyra cell (no record says it belongs to the campaign) |
| Daily contract | "a fresh Daily contract every day" | Nothing that names it |
| Endless | "Endless to see how deep you can go" | Three revive products and the Extra Run Life pass |
| Co-op | "Bring up to 3 friends in co-op" | Nothing that names it |
| Duel | "face real players in Duel" | Nothing that names it |
| Squad Duel | "and Squad Duel" | Nothing that names it |
| Crowd Hunt | "hide in plain sight in Crowd Hunt" | One badge, Found in the Crowd |
The description does not say whether co-op is its own menu entry or a way to play the other modes. We count it as the fourth of seven because it is listed between them.
How far does the LONGSHOT campaign go?
The description's story paragraph gives a list of three places: "Work your way through the Docklands, the Old Market and Financial Row." That sentence does not use the word campaign, and it does not say how many contracts each place holds. We read the three as the campaign's districts, in that order, and that is our reading.
Three of the five badges mention a contract, a file or the Hollow Crown. None of them names a mode, so we list them here with that caveat. The award counts are from 11:32 UTC on 11 October 2026.
| Badge | Official text | Total awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Welcome to Blackfile | "Cleared your first contract. The Bureau has a file on you now." | 248,345 |
| By the Book | "Every star on a file in a single run." | 229,179 |
| The Crown Falls | "Cleared KP-01. The Hollow Crown's Port Veyra cell is finished." | 4,705 |
KP-01 is not explained anywhere else in the records we read. The badge text says that clearing it finishes the Hollow Crown's Port Veyra cell, so our reading is that it sits at the end of the campaign. The Crown Falls had about 2 awards for every 100 Welcome to Blackfile awards. The badge guide has the full table.
What is the Daily contract in LONGSHOT?
One line: "a fresh Daily contract every day". The reset time, the reward and whether the contract is the same for every player are not stated.
Two other contract terms turn up in the store records, and neither is defined.
| Term | Where it appears | Official wording |
|---|---|---|
| Side Contract | Extra Reroll product, 25 Robux | "Rewarded ad: one more Side Contract reroll today." |
| Bonus Contracts | 2x Cash pass, 399 Robux | "on top of VIP Agent, the Starter Kit and Bonus Contracts" |
The word "today" in the first line suggests Side Contract rerolls are limited per day. Whether a Side Contract is part of the Daily contract, or a separate list, is not stated. We keep the three terms apart until we can see the menus.
How do Endless runs and revives work in LONGSHOT?
The description says only "Endless to see how deep you can go". The store says more, because Endless is where the revive products live. A revive, in the developer's words, lets you "Keep your Endless run going when it would end."
| Record | Type | Price | Official description |
|---|---|---|---|
| Stay in the Run | Product | 29 Robux | "Keep your Endless run going when it would end. The first revive of a run." |
| Stay in the Run II | Product | 49 Robux | "Keep your Endless run going when it would end. The second revive of a run." |
| Stay in the Run III | Product | 99 Robux | "Keep your Endless run going when it would end. The last revive of a run." |
| Extra Run Life | Game pass | 249 Robux | "The first revive of every Endless run is free." |
The third product calls itself "The last revive of a run", and the records hold no fourth. Buying all three in one run costs 177 Robux.
The Operator Pack, a 499 Robux bundle, also includes "2 run revives". Its description does not say which of the three they stand in for. The shop guide lists the rest of that bundle. What ends a run, how depth is counted and what Endless pays are not stated.
Can you play LONGSHOT with friends?
Yes, according to the description: "Bring up to 3 friends in co-op". On our reading that makes a party of up to four with you in it. The Roblox game record sets the server size at 16 players. How those 16 are split between parties and modes is not stated.
The description does not say which modes can be played in co-op, whether rewards are shared or how a contract changes with more shooters.
What are Duel, Squad Duel and Crowd Hunt in LONGSHOT?
Duel and Squad Duel are the two modes where the description says you "face real players". Crowd Hunt gets a different phrase, "hide in plain sight".
One badge fills in a little of Crowd Hunt. Found in the Crowd reads: "Crowd Hunt: picked an infiltrator out of the crowd from your perch." That sentence has a shooter on a perch and an infiltrator in a crowd.
Put next to "hide in plain sight", our reading is that some players hide among the crowd while another looks for them through a scope. The badge had been awarded 2,234 times, the lowest total of the five.
Team sizes for Squad Duel, the number of infiltrators in Crowd Hunt, whether those infiltrators are other players, how a round is won and whether these modes pay Cash are not stated.
Which LONGSHOT modes do the Cash and XP passes cover?
Two pass descriptions limit themselves to one kind of contract. 2x Cash doubles "the Cash from every PvE contract", and Veteran's Ledger adds XP and rifle mastery "from every PvE contract". VIP Agent says "+50% Cash from contracts" with no such limit.
The developer does not list which LONGSHOT modes count as PvE. Duel and Squad Duel are described as facing real players, so we would not expect the two PvE passes to apply there, but no official line settles it. The game pass guide quotes all five passes in full, and the how-to-play guide covers the controls every mode shares.
What is not stated about the LONGSHOT modes?
- How many contracts the campaign has, and what KP-01 stands for.
- When the Daily contract resets and what it pays.
- How Endless counts depth, and whether it has a leaderboard.
- Team sizes, round length and win conditions for Duel and Squad Duel, and how a Crowd Hunt round works at all.
- Whether any mode needs a level or a purchase before you can enter it.
- Server or party limits beyond the two numbers above. The LONGSHOT hub has the other facts from the game record.
We found no official event listing or change log for LONGSHOT, so none of these can be dated either.
Sources
The mechanics and numbers in this guide come from the material below. Open the original pages to check them yourself.
- S001 games.roblox.com games.roblox.com Accessed
- S002 badges.roblox.com badges.roblox.com Accessed
- S003 apis.roblox.com apis.roblox.com Accessed
- S004 apis.roblox.com apis.roblox.com Accessed
- S005 create.roblox.com create.roblox.com Accessed