Animal Daycare Shop: Lamb Coins, Classes and Robux Items
Scope: Product names, prices, descriptions and creation dates from the Roblox developer products API on 2026-09-30; class names, class effects and the contents of Boss and Starter Pack are not published
Key points
- The game has no game passes; all 25 paid items are Robux products, priced from 19 to 1,499 Robux.
- Lamb Coins come in packs of 50, 175, 550 and 2,500; the 2,500 pack costs about 0.60 Robux per coin against 0.98 for the smallest.
- Classes come in 1-Star, 2-Star and 3-Star tiers, and unlocking Levels 2 and 3 costs 498, 648 or 948 Robux in total.
- Coin packs and Boss can be bought as gifts for another player.
Animal Daycare (Anomaly) sells no game passes. Everything paid is one of 25 Robux products: items and refills for a shift, two revives, four Lamb Coin packs, level unlocks for 1-Star to 3-Star classes, gift versions, a product called Boss and a limited Starter Pack. Prices run from 19 to 1,499 Robux, and none was discounted on 30 September 2026.
All names, prices and descriptions come from the Roblox developer products API. Names are copied as the store shows them, including the spelling "Restore Coffie".
Which items help during a shift?
Six products act inside a shift. They are developer products, which Roblox lets you buy again and again, unlike a game pass.
| Product | Robux | Official description |
|---|---|---|
| Restore Coffie | 19 | Refill the coffee and make it available again. |
| Get Toy Hammer | 19 | Toy Hammer taken or still recharging? Grab another one instantly — no waiting required! |
| Lunchbox | 29 | Contains 4 snacks. Each use restores +15 Calm. Perfect for stressful shifts! |
| Water Gun (20 Bullets) | 99 | Contains 15 shots. Use it to scare away ghosts and protect the daycare! 💦 |
| Revive Yourself | 99 | Revive yourself to continue playing with your friends! |
| Revive a Friend | 99 | Revive your friend to continue the game together! |
Note the Water Gun: its name says 20 bullets, its description says 15 shots. We report both because the store does; test it in-game before counting on either number. What each item does beyond these lines is covered, as far as official data goes, in the how-to-play guide.
Which Lamb Coins pack is the best value?
Lamb Coins are a currency sold for Robux. The store describes them as coins "that can be spent on anything" and suggests them for buying "a new class". Bigger packs are cheaper per coin:
| Pack | Robux | Coins per Robux | Robux per coin |
|---|---|---|---|
| 50 Lamb Coins | 49 | 1.02 | 0.98 |
| 175 Lamb Coins | 149 | 1.17 | 0.85 |
| 550 Lamb Coins | 399 | 1.38 | 0.73 |
| 2500 Lamb Coins | 1,499 | 1.67 | 0.60 |
The last two columns are our arithmetic. The 2,500 pack is about 39% cheaper per coin than the 50 pack — but only worth it if you already know what you want to spend coins on. Class prices in Lamb Coins are not listed anywhere official, so we cannot tell you how many coins a class costs.
How much does it cost to level up a class?
Classes come in three star tiers, and each has a Level 2 and a Level 3 you can unlock with Robux. The store says these unlock a level "of the selected class", which implies you choose a class first.
| Class tier | Level 2 | Level 3 | Both levels |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1-Star Class | 149 | 349 | 498 |
| 2-Star Class | 199 | 449 | 648 |
| 3-Star Class | 299 | 649 | 948 |
One quirk: the 2-Star and 3-Star Level 2 products are described as unlocking "the third level", while the 1-Star Level 2 product says "the second level". We list them by their names. The 1-Star unlocks were added on 11 September 2026; the 2-Star and 3-Star ones followed on 23 September.
What the classes are called, how many exist and what each level changes are not published. We will not guess at them.
What are Boss and the Starter Pack?
Both are sold without a clear description of what you get.
| Product | Robux | Official description | Added |
|---|---|---|---|
| Boss | 349 | Do you want to be so cool like him? I do. | 11 September |
| Starter Pack (Limited) | 59 | Great deal for new players. Limited BTW! :D | 23 September |
The wording ("him", and "this guy" on the gift version) suggests Boss is a character, but whether it is a class, a skin or something else is not stated. Starter Pack contents and how long "Limited" lasts are also not stated.
Can you buy items for a friend?
Yes, for coins and Boss. The gift versions cost the same as the originals:
| Gift product | Robux |
|---|---|
| Gift 50 Lamb Coins | 49 |
| Gift 175 Lamb Coins | 149 |
| Gift 550 Lamb Coins | 399 |
| Gift 2500 Lamb Coins | 1,499 |
| Gift Boss | 349 |
The coin gifts were added on 16 September 2026 and Gift Boss on 18 September. How a gift is delivered in-game is not described.
What are Reroll Shop and Buy Item from Shop?
Two products refer to an in-game store. Reroll Shop (29 Robux) says: "Didn't find the item you were looking for? Update items in the store!" — so the store's stock changes and can be refreshed. Buy Item from Shop (49 Robux) says: "Don't have enough cash for the item you need? Just buy it!" That suggests the store normally takes an in-game currency the description calls cash. Whether cash and Lamb Coins are the same thing is not stated.
What should you buy first?
Our suggestion, not a rule of the game: nothing, until you have played a few shifts. The badge figures show about 61 second-night badges for every 100 first-night badges (totals, not a tracked group). If a shift keeps failing on one problem, the cheapest items target it — a coffee refill or a spare Toy Hammer at 19 Robux, a Lunchbox at 29. Leave coin packs and class levels until you know which class you want. There are no game passes to weigh against these; the game info page covers who runs the store.
Sources
The mechanics and numbers in this guide come from the material below. Open the original pages to check them yourself.
- S001 Roblox developer products API apis.roblox.com Accessed
- S002 apis.roblox.com apis.roblox.com Accessed