How to Play +1 Stone Skipping: Skill, Zones and Wins
Scope: Core loop from the official game description and official promotional art read on 2026-10-02; store names used only as evidence that a system exists. No level, zone, pet or rebirth numbers are published, and none are given here
Key points
- The official description has six gameplay lines: +1 Skill per bounce, train and level up, farther zones for more Wins, better stones, pets for boosts, and Rebirth.
- Official art shows the per-bounce number growing from +1 to +150M and +4B as the thrown object changes, and a distance counter in metres.
- Worlds are not in the description, but the game icon reads WORLD 4 and an official event on 3 October 2026 lists World 5.
- Level thresholds, zone distances, pet boosts and rebirth costs are not shown in public data and need an in-game check.
In +1 Stone Skipping you throw a stone across water and every bounce gives +1 Skill. You train and level up to throw farther, reach farther zones to earn more Wins, unlock better stones, collect pets for boosts, and rebirth to grow stronger. Those six steps are the developer's own summary of the game.
Meow Labs has published very little beyond that summary. No game pass or store product has a description, so this page separates three things: what the description states, what official art shows, and what the names of store items suggest.
What does the official description say?
The Roblox listing was read on 2 October 2026. Its opening line calls the game "+1 Skipping Stones", although the title is +1 Stone Skipping. The six gameplay lines are quoted exactly:
| Official line | What it tells you | What it leaves out |
|---|---|---|
| "Every bounce gives you +1 Skill!" | Skill is the basic resource, earned per bounce | Whether +1 is the starting value or fixed |
| "Train and level up to throw farther!" | Training and levelling up increase how far you throw | Level thresholds and how training is done |
| "Reach farther zones to earn more Wins!" | Zones lie at increasing distance; farther ones pay more Wins | Zone names, distances and Wins per zone |
| "Unlock better stones and unusual objects to throw... even a DONUT!" | The thrown object can be upgraded; a donut is one of them | The full list, prices and what each changes |
| "Collect pets for powerful boosts!" | Pets boost your progress | Which stat they boost and by how much |
| "Rebirth to grow stronger and beat your longest throw!" | Rebirth makes you stronger; the aim is a longer best throw | Rebirth cost, reward and what is reset |
How does Skill grow beyond +1?
The description only promises +1 per bounce. Official promotional art suggests the number rises a long way: one image shows three panels marked +1, +150M and +4B, with a grey stone, a cracked lava rock and a flying saucer. Another shows "LEVEL 1" with +1 next to "LEVEL 999" with +1M.
Treat those figures as advertising, not as a table of values. They suggest that both your level and the object you throw raise the number you earn per bounce. The store adds a third route: ten paid Skill Multiplier tiers and nine Skill Packs, priced in the Skill and Wins boosts guide.
What are zones, and where do Wins come from?
Wins come from reaching farther zones. That is the description's wording, and one official image shows a counter reading "999,999m" above a long river, so throws appear to be measured in metres. Zone names and the distance each one needs are not shown in public data. Fan sites publish zone lists; we could not confirm them from an official source and do not repeat them.
Three game passes are named Koi, Golden and Admin Training Zone. Their names match the description's "Train", so they are likely special training areas, but the listing does not say what each one gives. The game pass guide has their prices.
What can you throw besides a stone?
"Better stones and unusual objects", according to the description, which names only one: a donut. Official art shows a gold disc, a lava rock and a flying saucer as well. That is art, not an item list. How stones are unlocked and what they cost is not shown in public data and needs an in-game check.
What do pets and eggs add?
Pets give "powerful boosts" in the developer's words. The store shows how much of the game is built around them: six kinds of egg are sold for Robux, three passes are named +1 Pet, +3 Pets and +6 Pets, and three more are named Hatch +3, +8 and +16 Eggs [STACKS]. Hatch odds and pet multipliers are not published. Prices and bundle maths are in the eggs and pets guide.
What does Rebirth do?
The description says you "Rebirth to grow stronger and beat your longest throw". The developer has not said what Rebirth resets or what you gain. The store sells a Skip Rebirth product for 35 Robux and an Auto Rebirth pass for 149 Robux, which suggests that rebirth has a requirement you can otherwise pay to skip or automate.
Are there different worlds?
Yes, although the description never mentions them. The game icon currently carries a "WORLD 4" banner, and Roblox lists an official event named ADMIN ABUSE + WORLD 5 for 3 October 2026. Two earlier official events were titled "World 3 + New Content" (from 20 September) and "WORLD 4 + UPDATE" (from 27 September). How you move from one world to the next is not stated anywhere official. Times for the event are on the updates page.
What should you do in your first session?
This is our suggestion, built only from the official lines:
- Throw and watch the Skill counter. Every bounce counts.
- Train whenever the game offers it, since the description ties training and levels to distance.
- Aim for the next zone rather than the same one again, because farther zones pay more Wins.
- Check what the next stone costs when the game shows it to you.
- Hatch a pet when you can, then read the boost it shows.
- Rebirth when the game allows it.
What is still unknown?
| Topic | Status on 2 October 2026 |
|---|---|
| Level thresholds and training speed | Not shown in public data; needs in-game check |
| Zone names, distances, Wins per zone | Not shown in public data; needs in-game check |
| Stone list and prices | Only "DONUT" is named officially |
| Pet boosts and egg odds | Not shown in public data; needs in-game check |
| Rebirth cost and reward | Not shown in public data; needs in-game check |
| How Worlds 2 to 4 unlock | Not stated in any official source |
| Codes | None in any official source we could read; see the community page |
Sources
The mechanics and numbers in this guide come from the material below. Open the original pages to check them yourself.
- S001 games.roblox.com games.roblox.com Accessed
- S002 thumbnails.roblox.com thumbnails.roblox.com Accessed
- S003 thumbnails.roblox.com thumbnails.roblox.com Accessed
- S004 apis.roblox.com apis.roblox.com Accessed
- S005 apis.roblox.com apis.roblox.com Accessed
- S006 apis.roblox.com apis.roblox.com Accessed
- S007 apis.roblox.com apis.roblox.com Accessed
- S008 groups.roblox.com groups.roblox.com Accessed
- S009 apis.roblox.com apis.roblox.com Accessed